Blocking is a useful option in many applications, including Telegram. You might receive spam messages from unknown numbers or you may simply want someone or some account to no longer be able to message you or has connection with you.
In this case, you can block those numbers or accounts and they will not have access to your account and cannot call you or send you any messages.
The process of blocking accounts in Telegram is very easy.
If you want to block a number that has recently sent you a message, follow these steps:
You can also delete this chat after you blocked the number.
If you delete the chat you will not see it on your chat list anymore.
These steps are also the same for blocking any of your contacts on Telegram. The only difference is that when you open the chat page you should tap on contact’s profile and then click on three dots on the right corner on the top and then choose Block User option.
For blocking contacts of your mobile there is also another way.
In this list you can also see all the numbers and accounts you have blocked.
If you want to unblock a user, you can tap on their name on this list and you will see the unblock option. Click on it and the user will be unblocked.
If you are suspicious of being blocked by one of your contacts, you can check some things to make sure about it.
If you are Blocked By Someone
If you want to be able to message someone in your contacts list who has blocked you, there is a way you can unblock your account.
the simple way is to delete your account and remake it. This way you are able to message someone who has blocked you before.
Keep in mind that deleting account in telegram means that you lose every information, data, chats and every other thing you have had with your account. So to avoid this happens you can transfer your data to another number and then delete your account.
Once you change your number your data will be transferred and saved into the new account number.
Now you can delete your account and rebuild it.